Click to Home
Go To Search
Elected Officials
         Council picture 2.jpg                        

  • 7:00 pm
  • First through fourth Tuesdays of the month (any meeting falling on a holiday is rescheduled to the next evening)
  • City of Monroe Council Chambers located at 806 W Main St

Mayor & City Council
Mayor Thomas
Geoffrey Thomas
Term Expires: 12/2021
Hanford compressed3.jpg
Kevin Hanford
Position 1
Term Expires: 12/2021            
Council Member Cudaback
Patsy Cudaback
Position 2
Term Expires: 12/2021            

Rasmussen compressed.jpg
Jeff Rasmussen
Position 3
Term Expires: 12/2021            

Kamp Compressed2.jpg
Jim Kamp

Position 4
Term Expires: 12/2019            

Council Member Davis
Ed Davis
Position 5
Term Expires: 12/2019

Gamble compressed.jpg
Jason Gamble
Position 6
Term Expires: 12/2019            

KScarboro compressed.jpg
Kirk Scarboro 
Position 7
Term Expires: 12/2021 

The City of Monroe has a strong Mayor / Council form of government. The mayor is elected by the citizens and serves a four-year term. The mayor acts as the chief administrative officer responsible for managing the city.

The City Council is dedicated to the concept of participatory government. They strive to provide numerous opportunities for the citizens of Monroe to become involved in their government.

Contacting Your Elected Officials
806 W. Main St.
Monroe, WA 98272
Fax: 360-794-4007