Planning Commission


All Planning Commission meetings and Public Hearings have been cancelled through March 31, 2020.


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Mondays of the month


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All


Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Audio is available after the meetings.
Most Recent Audio | View All


These are the members of the current Planning Commission.
Commissioner Term Expires
Kyle Fisher December 2023
Bridgette Tuttle December 2023
W. Jay Bull, Jr. December 2020
LIz Nugent December 2020
Steve Jensen December 2020
Michael Stanger December 2021
Dionne Miller December 2022


The Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council concerning land use issues including zoning, code changes, and revisions to the comprehensive plan. It is composed of seven members who are appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Appointments are for a term of four years.

The Commission meets at 7:00 pm, the second and fourth Mondays of each month, and occasionally holds special meetings. The public is invited to all Planning Commission meetings.

Accommodations for people with disabilities will be provided upon request. Call City Hall at 360-794-7400 and please allow one-week advance notice.

Planning Commission Rules of Procedure (PDF)